Click on the slide

Learning Communities

Ask questions. Join discussions. Exchange perspectives. Find resources. Form collaborations. Explore the opportunities of our online learning communities.

Learn more

CIRTL Network - Latest News

Today at CIRTL: How People Learn


Join us today at 2-3PM ET/1-2PM CT/12-1PM MT/11AM-12PM PT for our first CIRTL Reads journal club discussion of the spring semester. We'll be discussing how different approaches to teaching labs can impact student outcomes.

Read More »

Today at CIRTL: What to Expect from My TAR Project?


Join us today at 4-5PM ET/3-4PM CT/2-3PM MT/1-2PM PT to discuss the Teaching-As-Research process with a panel of TAR alumni. 

Read More »

Last Week at CIRTL: Using Calibrated Peer-Reviewed Writing in the STEM Classroom


Last week we began a new CIRTLCast series for the month of February, looking at how students learn in the active STEM classroom. The series, co-hosted by the University of Houston, began with a session on how instructors can incorporate peer-reviewed writing into their classes.

Read More »

Syndicate content