Latest News

Today at CIRTL: Recognizing and Handling Acceptable and Unacceptable Student Behavior


Join us today at 12PM ET/11AM CT/10AM MT/9AM PT for our first Teaching in the US event of the spring semester. We'll hear from a panelist of international TAs as they discuss how to recognize and respond to inappropriate student behavior.

Read More »

Today at CIRTL: Working with First-Year STEM Students


Join us today at 1PM ET/12PM CT/11AM MT/10AM PT for the second session in our CIRTLCast series on how students learn in the active STEM classroom, co-hosted by the University of Houston.

Read More »

Today at CIRTL: How People Learn


Join us today at 2-3PM ET/1-2PM CT/12-1PM MT/11AM-12PM PT for our first CIRTL Reads journal club discussion of the spring semester. We'll be discussing how different approaches to teaching labs can impact student outcomes.

Read More »